Each year, more than 400 attendees gather to recognize Chicago’s most distinguished business leaders. The 32nd Annual Event was held on October 7th at the Chicago History Museum.

Laureates are honored for their leadership in free enterprise, success in business, and community involvement. Past recipients include entrepreneurs, CEOs, and presidents of both public and private companies who have achieved extraordinary successes and continue to shape Chicago as an innovative city in which to conduct business. Laureates are featured in a permanent exhibit site at the Museum of Science and Industry.

Due to our 75th Anniversary, this event will not be held in 2015. However, we hope you will join us in Fall 2015 for our 75th Anniversary Celebration!

The Laureates for the 2014 Chicago Business Hall of Fame are:

Ilene S. Gordon
Chairman, President and CEO
Ingredion Incorporated

Ilene Gordon

Gordon’s career as a business executive spans more than 35 years. As one of the few female CEOs leading a Fortune 500 company, she is a passionate advocate of women in STEM careers. She has mentored rising female executives and is a strong supporter of organizations that develop female professionals.

Philip J. Purcell
Continental Investors LLC

Phil Purcelll

Purcell has been a prominent leader in the financial services industry for more than 30 years. He has been a smart, innovative CEO who has led two major firms to record growth. He now heads a fund that invests in small companies to help young entrepreneurs realize their dreams.

Norman H. Wesley
Former Chairman and CEO
Fortune Brands Inc.

Norm Wesley

Wesley has been a dynamic leader, doubling business during his tenure at Fortune Brands. The diversified consumer products company included such brands as Jim Beam, Titleist, and many others. He and his wife, Kim, have focused their energies and philanthropic support to both education and children’s initiatives.